Events Calendar

Click here for the MG Car Club, MGs on Track and British Touring Car Championship calendars .

Hover over the events below for a short summary – click the events for full details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
5
Odiham Natter 7:30 pm
Odiham Natter
Apr 5 @ 7:30 pm
This is now a roving meet – please contact Trev on the details below to find out the next location. Trev or Diane – 01252 811676 or 07973 883831
6
7
Kimber Classic Trial 9:15 am
Kimber Classic Trial
Apr 7 @ 9:15 am
Organised by the South West Centre of the MG Car Club. Mainly for MMM and T Types, this event is also great for spectators, but do pick your spot to watch from. Visit the event website.
8
MG Era, Brooklands 10:00 am
MG Era, Brooklands
Apr 8 @ 10:00 am
MGs of all ages are welcome at this annual event. This year we will be celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the MGA Twin Cam with a special display in the Paddock. There will be action[...]
11
14
Pride of Longbridge 10:00 am
Pride of Longbridge @ Pride of Longbridge
Apr 14 @ 10:00 am
Pride of Longbridge is a community event that recognises the collapse of MG Rover whilst celebrating the great that comes out of Longbridge. The day brings the ex-work force, community and enthusiasts together to see[...]
15
MGB Register Spring Run 2018 10:00 am
MGB Register Spring Run 2018
Apr 15 @ 10:00 am
This year the MGB Register will be starting and finishing our Spring Run at the award winning Haynes Motor Museum in Sparkford, Somerset  on Sunday 15th April. Entry is £28 to include a full route book, rally plaque and entry to[...]
Oxfordshire Built Cars at Combe Mill 10:00 am
Oxfordshire Built Cars at Combe Mill @ Combe Mill
Apr 15 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Bring your Oxford built classic car along and see the historic steam driven saw mill in operation at the historic Combe Mill.
16
17
18
AWC Wanderers Lunchtime Natter 11:00 am
AWC Wanderers Lunchtime Natter
Apr 18 @ 11:00 am
AWC Wanderers Lunchtime Natter
The Works Centre Wanderers Lunchtime Natter has monthly days out to interesting places on the third Wednesday of each month. Recent visits include the Museum of Berkshire Aviation, the Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium, Frontline[...]
21
22
Drive It Day – Classics at Bletchley Park 9:30 am
Drive It Day – Classics at Bletchley Park
Apr 22 @ 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
A fantastic event for classic car owners and enthusiasts! Experience a wonderful day out at Bletchley Park and browse a variety of classic vehicles in our beautiful grounds. We are expecting a number of vehicles[...]
23
25
27
28
29
30

MG Car Club – 2018 race calendar

Saturday 7th April – Silverstone National
Saturday 28th April & Sunday 29th April – Brands Hatch Indy
Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd June (MGLive!) – Silverstone Historic GP Circuit
Saturday 1st September – Oulton Park
Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th September – Snetterton 200 Circuit
(incorporating the BMH 4 Hour Relay Race)

MGs on Track – 2018 track days
LoT = Lotus on Track – OPL = Open Pit Lane.

Saturday 17th February:  Goodwood
Monday 19th March: Silverstone GP = CANCELLED
Monday 10th April 2018: Silverstone GP circuit
Monday 16th April 2018: Cadwell Park
Monday 21st May 2018: Snetterton 300
Friday 15th June 2018: Croft
Monday 25th June 2018: Castle Combe
Monday 23rd July 2018: Blyton Park

British Touring Car Championship – 2018 race calendar:

Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th April – Brands Hatch Indy Circuit
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th April – Donington Park
Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th May – Thruxton
Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th June – Oulton Park
Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th June – Croft
Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th July – Snetterton
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th August – Rockingham
Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th August – Knockhill
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th September – Silverstone
Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th September – Brands Hatch GP Circuit

MG Car Club

The Abingdon Works Centre is proud to be part of the MG Car Club

Contact the AWC

MG Live! 2018

Latest on Facebook

2 weeks ago

How can I obtain a AWC window sticker for my MGB? ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Our Car of The Month for April is Barry Graham's 1967 MG Midget - not a car that sits in the garage wrapped in cotton wool - as you'll see from the photos Barry enjoys his Midget to the full.

www.mgabingdon.co.uk/car-of-the-month/
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 month ago

AWC Wanderers explore the Milton Keynes Museum. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Links

Coming Events

View full calendar